Is It Wrong?

In today’s society people constantly are being judged by what they do, their sexual preference, who they are with and how they are dressed. Is it wrong to judge somebody because of that and be ignorant towards the situation?

In today’s society mostly gays and people in interracial relationships are being judged. I know from personal experience. I have been with my boyfriend for a year and a half. He’s black and I am white. We always get looked at differently, people talking about us and acting differently towards us because we are together. My family and friends can’t seem to accept that I am with him and that I am in love. They think in their eyes that I am committing a crime.

In my eyes it’s just wrong. You can’t help you fall in love with. Whether you are gay or are with someone of a different race. You just can’t. I learned this phrase in Spanish that I truly live by “el corazon no tiene cara” meaning the heart has no face. Which to sum it all up means that the heart sees no color or gender. So no one should judge. We are in the 21st not in the 1950’s. Slavery, segregation has ended. Gays have rights now. They can get married in some states and can live together. So why must people be so cruel and ignorant?

Wifey X Reem

Wifey X Reem

Comments are closed.

