Scary Life

I think the scariest part in life is actually realizing that bad things happen. Even if we can’t control them. They just occur. And we’re just left with the pieces to pick up. I guess that’s what we’re all doing. Picking up the pieces the best way we can.What we may want, we may never get. Happiness exist but for the wrong people sometimes. We live in a world where everyone wants love but aren’t willing to fight for it. Where if you had it all, it wasn’t enough.

There comes a point in your life, when you’re officially an adult. Suddenly, people expect you to be responsible, serious, a grown up. But do we ever grow up? No matter how much we grow taller, grow older, we are forever stumbling. Forever wondering. Forever young.

Life is not like a box of chocolates I’ve realized. Just because we are older and now are adults doesnt mean we are ready to face the world. A lot of people even though they are adults still to this day can’t handle bad things happening to them. But whats worse is when bad things do happen, instead of picking up the pieces and moving foward like everyone says they are supposed to do, they crumble. Whether its the relationship they are in, death in their family, something happening to a loved one, losing their job, a lot of people can’t handle the stress. I know from experience.

I’ve watched my own brother crumble over the last three years after my father passed. All he does is sleep all day and do drugs. He refuses to work and lives off my family. On top of losing my father he also lost the women he was in love with for his behavior with her. What I’m trying to say is even though he is an “adult” in the eyes of the world because he’s 27, mentally he is still a child. Who can’t handle bad things happening to him. It’s not his fault though I guess. I know he is not the only grown person in this similar situation. Some people have it all at one point or time in their life but because one bad thing happened to them, they crumble, stumble and fall and never grow up in life.

Comments are closed.

