Beyond Frustrated

I so beyond annoyed and frustrated. I need to get this off my chest!

I went out Friday night with a friend and was drinking and having fun when a group of guys that are “friends” with my boyfriend spotted me. So to be nice I went and did the nice thing and said hi to them to be nice. I thought that would be the end of it! Well, I was WRONG!

They ended up staring at me the whole night and watching every move I make. I noticed they were looking but I didn’t care. Because I knew I wasn’t doing anything wrong. I wasn’t dancing with other guys or acting stupid making my boyfriend look bad. My boyfriend knew who I was with and where I was at all times so I had nothing to hide. But towards the end of the night one of my boyfriend’s “friends” came up to me and asked me to come smoke a cigarette with him, since I didn’t want to be rude I said ok. When I get outside the rest of my boyfriend’s “friends” are outside. Well, let’s the just say the things they said got me a little offended.

The fact that one of them thought I was my boyfriend’s ex and didn’t realize I was his girlfriend truly got me upset. I understand you haven’t seen my boyfriend in over 7-8 months but my boyfriend and his ex broke up 4 years ago and we’ve been together for over 2 years now. How stupid can you be? And on top of that we look nothing alike.

Now as much as I wanted to black on this idiot, I just laughed it off. I explained to him and all these men that I was his girlfriend and that we’ve been together for over 2 years. Then once I said that they want to start making jokes about of we are engaged or about to have kids yet.. And what made me laugh is one of them said “OMG, I didn’t recognize you! Please tell your husband I said hi”. Then they kept asking if my boyfriend was coming.

I felt like I was in a twilight zone! They literally stayed until the end just to see if he was coming! As if I’m not allowed out without him. Now I know in an early post I complained about not liking my boyfriend going out all the time but I’m getting over that because I trust him. But now I understand why he doesn’t like me going out without him. Because all these so called “friends” he has are truly on his dick! Watching everyone of his moves and mine as well because to them I’m his “old ball an chain”. All I have to stay is just because we’ve been together for over 2 years doesn’t mean we are getting married and I’m popping out babies! Yes we do want to get married and have kids but it’s too soon!

I guess my boyfriend is right when he says to me “Always watch your surroundings”!

Comments are closed.

