Bad Day

As I am sitting here blogging away. It’s just me trying to distract my self from thinking about what today is. Today makes 3 years my father passed away. Feels like it just happened yesterday!

Here is a picture of me and my father the Christmas before he passed away. It sucks that he was only 53 and he will never see me get married or meet his grand kids.

20120224-231559.jpg

All I have to say to all is please cherish the moments you have with your parents and loved ones. You’ll never know when they won’t be there anymore. I found out at the age of 20 what it’s like to have no father in my life. Worst feeling ever to have bury my father at such a young age.

2 comments
  1. this post had me in tears. i am so so so sorry for your loss. i recently lost my grandfather (i know its not the same, but I’ve never lost anyone in my life before) and he too will never see me get married or meet my children. it breaks my heart and it still hurts so bad. However, know that heaven gained an angel and you now have a GUARDIAN ANGEL looking down on you wherever you go : )

    • I also just lost my grandfather in the beginning of the month. It doesn’t get easier but you will be able to cope and deal as time goes by

