You Don’t Need Him

I see many people saying they wish they had a man in their life & posting all these things like, “I need to stop thinking about you, because I know you’re not thinking about me.” or “I’m a fish out of water without you.”

These kind of things bug me because your saying you need a male figure in your life, you just need him there. You need a man to be happy, you need him to make you happy & in reality you don’t. You just think you do because you aren’t content with your life. In your mind in order to be happy you need him in your life; open your eyes & really think about it. It would be nice if he was in the picture but he’s not really needed. I use to be in an on & off relationship because I thought I needed him to make me happy. After a while I realized that wasn’t the case, I had my best friend (my mom), I had my kids (my sisters) & my family (friends). I had these things to make me happy but most of all myself.

You’ve seen this probably in quotes or posts that friends have made before or maybe your friends have told you. “If he wants to be with you, he will make it happen – no matter what the reason is.” < – – this is actually true, once again this topic was brought up in my life once or twice. Guess what? I am in that person’s life. He wanted me in his life & he made it happen. Simple as that, don’t push it because then you appear clingy. Love yourself! I’ve seen this happen in my life & others lives. Don’t go out looking for a relationship wherever that maybe, when your content with how things are going on in your life – the person will come to you when you least expect it. When you are at ease in your life then everything will fall into place.

I hope I’m getting my point across by saying, You don’t need a man in your life. Being a single person makes you stronger & independent human being. As long as you have people in your life that make you smile, I think that’s all better than nothing. if you ask me. This year we have 366 days, once every 4 years it happens and it’s called Leap Year. Did you make the extra day worth it? I know I did, how you say? well aside from the cold weather I’m on the chair writing this blog for you guys even though I can hardly feel my toes. Back to reading and enjoying my iPad under the covers.

Comments are closed.

