CelebUpdateNews

It has been confirmed Chip – formerly known as Chipmunk – has signed to T.I’s label Grand Hustle alongside Iggy Azalea and Trae Tha Truth. The label is home to some of the biggest artists including Young LA, B.O.B, 8Ball, DJ Drama and MJG and Killer Mike amongst others.

The British rapper has already made a name for himself in America and recently revealed the news in an interview with MTV, saying: “I’m 21 now. I’m pretty much, I wouldn’t say as big as I can be in the UK, but we kind of hit a glass ceiling. I got signed when I was 17.

“I had a platinum album, previous number one singles, Top 10 hits, countless top 10 features. The biggest hit I had in the UK was a song called “Champion” featuring Chris Brown. It’s actually the theme song on Madden 12.”

He continued: “It got to…

View original post 126 more words

Comments are closed.

