One Sister's Rant

Folks, Spring break has arrived!

At last, a break from nagging reminding the Son to set his alarm clock, study for midterms, and complete projects.

I’m finally able to clear away the mountains of books that have given our living room its “library after the hurricane” avant-garde look these past two weeks.

Only one book has been left in sight: Life of Pi, a book I started to read three years ago but sadly, have never finished.

Yes, I’m quite grateful for this break.

I’m looking forward to photographing the emerging signs of spring.

Already, the crocus have sprouted and the birds are chirping.

There’s only one caveat: knowing I also have to do some spring cleaning.

But before I start rummaging for cleaning supplies, I wanted to share with you what has to be the shortest conversation I’ve ever had with the Significant Other.

However, know that you…

View original post 76 more words

Comments are closed.

