Let It Go

People sometimes say things that insult you. They say a word to either you or somebody else and you feel insulted….guess what? Your choosing to feel insulted or hurt. Guess what else? You dont have to. This morning someone reffered to me as being lazy in conversation with my dad………he told me and I got pissed! For the next hour i was walking around like i was insane. Mumbling and cursing under my breath, in public to lol. I just couldnt hold it in, and i didnt want to either. This person is very much wrong and uninformed. My instinct in my fury was to inform the hell out of them once and for all and demand that they keep my name out of their mouth…yadda yadda threats and shouts. BUT….. i calmed down, asked myself whether i wanted to feel this way or not. Truthfully i didnt. Its called the sedona method. You ask yourself when feeling strong emotion whether you can let the emotion go. It goes would i, could i, and when would i let go. Things are going well for me. I know im dedicated so why react, why start a fight? Im not lazy so forgive and move on. Continue being accountable and no matter what THEY say you keep ur integrity. Besides releasing anger on others only leads to pain on their part not understanding or respect. and if u want anything from others it should include those two.

Comments are closed.

