Love and Fire

To many times I see people walking around in relationships where there was a fire but it wasn’t kept alive. Wood wasn’t added to the fire it wasn’t watched or cared for but burned brightly than burned out just as fast. And it hurts to see this. You see couples walking together but not together at all. If you can’t fight for love then what can you fight for? You are nothing. Love is more valuable than diamonds or fast cars. Love is life. To love is to live and I feel most alive when I know I’m loved. It scares me to think that one day the fire that burns for me alone will ever go out because I want my fire alive and well, always going. I’m not a fighter but I will fight to keep the fire going, the love burning and a passion that never fails. I will fight. Love is a gift. That makes me fall to my knees and pray it never leaves. Try to see the one you love in many different lights not just one. Let the fire light every part of the person and reveal who they are to you. No one should know your love like you do so ask, probe and question. Get to know who they really are in many different lights. Never be afraid to ask if you are, how is that love? To love someone is to want to know who is who they are and why they are who they are. Love is wanting to experience things together. Never let the fire die. I know how that feels. Always make time for this person and make sure they know you love them and support them. Never let the fire die.

Comments are closed.

