Be Beautiful and Dance.

Sometimes I picture what it’ll be like after I’m gone.

The streets I drive on today, and all of the roads I’ve traveled in the past, will still be driven by eager travelers. In my mind I watch how the stores I frequent will continue to serve happy customers. I notice that everyone I know who is lucky enough to outlive me is moving on and settling into a world without old KenJos…they are all O.K.

Despite my ego’s attempts to convince me otherwise, a perpetual darkness does not fall upon the land. The sun rises and falls, just as it has for all recorded time. Nothing stops.

They will keep making the television shows I so desperately cling to. Maybe I’ll never know how he met their mother.

**Side Note: I often think about all of the people who were fans of that show that have since died, never…

View original post 302 more words

Comments are closed.

