Life Through the Eyes of Bipolar

A friend of mine told me recently that I have a child-like sense about me – and that keeps sticking out in my mind. I suppose I do though. I try to experience life to the fullest, look at everything as if it’s the first time, and really take every moment in.

I’m sure in ways I have the emotions of a child. I don’t know if it just never matured as I grew or if it has anything to do with my bipolar but I do get really emotional with occasional mood swings. I do have a tendency to jump into things on impulse & I do many of the things in my life based on emotions rather than rationalizing the situation. But, to me, that’s just a part of living life to the absolute fullest. Quit over rationalizing things & just do it. If you feel in your…

View original post 146 more words

Comments are closed.

