Disney!!!

 

I was raised on the Disney princess movies: Cinderella, Beauty and The Beast, The Little Mermaid, Aladdin, and the list goes on and on. 

But now we have Snow White and The Huntsman, Mirror Mirror, Little Red Riding Hood, Beastly, and other modern day versions of the Grimm Fairy Tales. Though I love Disney, they sugar coat it and as a teenager I pick up the sexual innuendos. But to my point, if you read the Grimms versions, you probably why Disney sugar coated it for the little eyes of the new generation. Valuable lessons in deed. But need we constantly keep making movies on fairy tales for the adults, okay maybe one or two movies, but not like three and so on. I don’t know I feel like I’m in between, Red Riding Hood I though was well done and kept me guessing who was the wolf, but still. Little Red Riding Hood is one of the best I think.

  I love this movie. I especially recommend it. But back to my point. There’s so many different versions of books or fairytales, that we take away some of the meaning. Think about it. Do you want a lesson, or do you movies that are “For Your Entertainment”? I want both, especially if I’m going to share it with the next generation.

Comments are closed.

