Crecimiento

Why write about acceptance? Because I feel like some people could really use some of it in their lives.

On my way back from a dinner gathering today, I found myself in the middle of a heated argument between my mother and my brother. I acted as a moderator since the topic of discussion was a heated one: it was about gay marriage.

Before I tell you more about what the argument consisted of, a little background information about my family is necessary. My mother is a hardworking woman. Though she is well educated and has her life set, she tends to be conservative about certain issues. Part of that is to do with the way she was brought up by conservative parents, and part of that has to do with the fact that she is relatively religious. My brother contrarily, is agnostic, and is open to questioning anything and…

View original post 368 more words

Comments are closed.

